Class Events

Annual Championship

Each year the class, in conjunction with a local club, organises a championship regatta.  This is usually over a long weekend (Friday to Sunday) near the beginning of September with three races back-to-back each day.  The race area is situated in the open expanse of Falmouth Bay.  Courses are bespoke Windward-Leeward to laid marks.  Trophies and prizes are awarded for each race as well as overall.

The 2021 dates are Friday 3rd to Sunday 5th September

Click here for the 2020 Notice of Race.

Click here for 2020 online entry.

Click here for the 2020 Sailing Instructions

2020 results     Finish times analysis

2019 results

2018 results

Hine Downing Trophy

Also in conjunction with a local club, the class organises a series of races for a silver goblet dating from Falmouth Regatta 1839.  Innovative race formats have been pioneered over the years, notably self-sufficient gate starts to eliminate the need for a committee boat.